Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Another great experience with the Ron Tonkin team; especially Jacob Allbee. Love my new car and how easy it was to get through the process that can be a hassle. Thanks Jacob and everyone.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

I had an excellent experience, professional, knowledgeable and excellent service from the sales person Jacobs Ellbee. Thank you Jacobs

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Alexander was great, took the time to listen to me and got the job done promptly. Am very pleased.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Alex keep up the good work. Thank you so much for taking care and helping my two friends which I send them to you. Needless to say that my wife she is so happy with the new car. Also the over all services provided during and after the purchase of our new car was exceptional.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Leon and Josh were great to work with! They made my upgrade from a 2018 CX-5 to 2021 CX-5 seamless.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

I had such a wonderful experience with Jacob in used cars. All i had to do was tell him my budget and A few details about what I was looking for and he found me the perfect car! I honestly have never had such a quick experience at a dealership. Eric who helped with the financing portion was extremely knowledgeable and had a clear and concise way of describing all the paperwork. Overall fantastic experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Nick freese was the best salesman we could ask for! Really helpful and super nice! Highly recommend him for any of your Mazda needs! Amazing experience!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

My service advisor, Cyntia Cooper, was very professional and hardworking in terms of minimizing the time it took to complete the service on my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

The best experience I’ve ever had! Nick Freese helped me get the car I’ve been wanting for a long time. I really appreciate what he did for me. He was very friendly and extremely helpful thank you so much!!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

I worked with with Tudor for my second round of leases today and he continued to show up with low pressure and high motivation to meet me where I needed to be. Walked in, walked out with a new care 2 hours later. Thanks Tudor, you've made the care buying process so much less stressful.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Ryder did a great job and went above and beyond in helping us deal with our financing and especially our rental car. I also really appreciated how the sales people were not pushy when I came in the day before to test drive the car.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

I had a really positive experience this week. Justin was super honest, helpful, and friendly. I trust this place and will go the extra distance to return. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Drove straight to Ron Tonkin from Tri-Cities and picked out the car we found online. Tudor was so friendly and helpful and knowledgeable! I would drive back to Portland in a heartbeat to work with these guys! Smooth easy process! Super excited to be driving my new CX5

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2021

You guys are absolutely lucky to have Jake Allbee A part of your family. He's amazing Honest straightforward to the point kind of man. You are lucky to have him. please treat him good. I know he did us!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Matthew and Tudor were great to work with and made the experience of buying a new car an exceptional one! They were responsive, professional, and there was no pressure. You guys were great to work with! Thank you! 🙏🏽😃

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Had a great experience buying a new car from Nick at Tonkin! Inventory was great and Nick was honest and cool throughout the whole process

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Adrian was great to work with on my “new to me” SUV. He kept in contact each step of the way and was very helpful. I didn’t feel pressured to purchase and gave me the time to think about it before deciding I wanted to move forward. Would definitely recommend and purchase from in the future.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Had a great experience with buying a new CX-5 here. Nick got the ball rolling, and Adrian and the financing team were extremely helpful in getting us the car we wanted at a payment we were comfortable with. Really friendly crew all around, great communication throughout.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

I worked with Adrian Negrete to purchase my 2021 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring. It was a "no pressure" purchase and I was in and out in several hours. It was a very positive experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Excellent experience everytime I bring my car for maintenance. I appreciate you guys. Great Job 👍

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 28, 2021

Great experience with the service department. I love the service video walkthrough provided by the technicians once your vehicle is completed. Nice touch!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Very pleasant and personal service from the beginning. Our service agent Jizelle was amazingly helpful and very transparent in their process and pricing. I really recommend this dealership and service agent to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

I had a great buying experience purchasing a used CX-5. The car that I'd wanted ended up being sold to a couple that had arrived shortly prior to myself. I was able to test drive it, but found out it was sold once I returned to the dealership. But Nick Freese was able to find me another vehicle that in the end, I liked better than my original choice. Nick was also very accommodating to me changing my mind on a handful of things throughout the process. Great customer service with zero pressure. Financing with Eric Garvin was a ...

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Justin, thank you for helping me get my Mazda RX8 fixed right. I've discovered that the service department is really the most important part of a car dealership, not sales.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

I have had nothing but positive experiences here, from when Scott Barney sold me my CX30 and never made me feel pressured but still made sure I ended up in exactly what I wanted, to every service I’ve had since. Thank you Alex and the service team for being the reason I drive across the River. You are just that good.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

So Adrian and Nick were both very helpful and even easier to work with to get the car deal done.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Justin in Service was great to work with. I always appreciate the communication.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Prompt, friendly attention from Justin. Appreciated the video of the inspection. The work—oil change and inspection—was completed ahead of schedule. (My only regret is that the oil change was a bit expensive and I wish I’d remembered to look for service discounts before I went in.)

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Service was quick and the woman who helped me was great. I got a great deal on my service and future services. They did a thorough job and they prove it by sending you a link to the actual inspection / service of your car. I also appreciate that they are never trying to sell me stuff I don’t need. A really great experience !

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Justin did a great job as my service advisor! I get all of my service done here, and will in the future.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

This is a really nice establishment. The waiting area for service is very nice and has free coffee (it’s a little Starbucks machine, so it’s not terrible). The vending machines are a little pricy though.The WiFi speed is also good enough to watch Netflix on my phone while I wait. I’ve also found the service folks to be very helpful. (Thanks, Justin C!) They always run through the options and the cost with me, at which point I can decide what I want done. One nice aspect is that they take a video of your car ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

I leased a 2021 cx-9 carbon edition. The gave me a great deal, gave me market value for my trade in minus the repairs I needed, and with their advice I got the lease wear and tear to protect myself. Such an easy transparent deal, 100% would do business here again. Anyone looking for a Mazda should come here. Josh the manager, and Patrick in finance helped make everything smooth an efficient along with the salesperson.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Super easy car buying experience. Leased a new Carbon Edition CX-9. The team there could not have made it a smoother transaction. From the manager Josh, the sales team, and Patrick the finance manager. Best car buying experience I have ever had. Highly reccomend. Honest people make it easy to be confident in your decision, you should definitely come here to buy a car.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Very friendly staff.In and out about hour.The waiting area clean and spacious.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Shelby Parker was service rep and professional as I have always been treated there.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

5 stars for my sales person Nick during the purchase process and for Jennifer who provided post sales support! Nick is knowledgeable and professional and Jennifer runs things smoothly and efficiently. Thanks Nick, Jennifer and to GM Josh!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Always a great experience at Ron Tonkin Mazda. From the people to the waiting areas everything is top notch. Justin in service took excellent care of me and my cars needs after an an excellent buying experience with Adrian a few months ago. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase and or get service on their Mazda!!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

I recently worked with Nick Freese at Ron Tonkin Mazda purchasing a used car. Nick was very polite and professional in helping us through the process. The entire staff there was great!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Quick service! Alexander provided excellent customer service, was very informative, and answered all my questions.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Sam was very flexible & helpful explaining the service my car was receiving. Nice guy, great dealership!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Five stars to the team at Tonkin Mazda of Portland. Purchasing a new vehicle was a delight, compared to past experiences at other dealerships. Our experience with the Sales Consultant, Tudor Fachiol, was great, with no high pressure sale, no gimmicks, honest, up-front and a great help in service, from start to finish. We appreciated that the Finance Manager was well prepared with the paperwork, prior to our appointment. All we did was read, signed, and initialed, in places "marked." After some setup tips from Tudor, we drove away with our new car, with smiles. This service exceeded ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

5 stars for Nick Reese! I can’t say enough nice things about him! He was so helpful, informative, accommodating, kind, and went the extra mile to keep my kids entertained. If you’re going to work with somebody here, it’s Nick all the way <3

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

I’d been told to avoid dealerships due to bad experiences from my friends and family, but in reality, they’re as friendly as they are accommodating—at least at Tonkin Mazda. In particular, the team members who helped me acquire my new vehicle were stellar, especially Nick Freese, who was amazing from our first interaction to when I finally drove off in my new car. Will absolutely be coming back in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

This was my first time buying a car and Adrian was so patient and helpful throughout the entire process. He had a wealth of knowledge which really helped me make the best choice without ever being pushy. I am so happy with my Mazda!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Leon was great to work with. Informative and understanding. It was a good experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Shelby is always my service advisor when I'm in for service. Gets me out in in good time. Recommended a restaurant walking distance with an awesome cake menu while I waited. The new show room is nice too

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Ron Tonkin Mazda is my go to place for buying/leasing cars for the last 7+ years and recently I stated servicing my cars there, too. Everyone is always super helpful, making every visit smooth and fast and helping to best options and pricing for extra gear (winter tires, roof bars and more).

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Wonderful staff, bought my first Mazda here. I would highly recommend this Mazda dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

My whole experience from start to finish was fabulous. If you’re in the market for a vehicle, go see Ryder Kolling and the rest of the team at Tonkin Mazda!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Got great service from Ryder and was able to upgrade my vehicle easily and painlessly.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

My experience at this Mazda was great! We ended up with the perfect car with the budget and features we specified. I worked with Jizelle and she walked us through everything to make sure we got the car we wanted. She was so easy and great to work with and made the experience stress-free. 🙂 Thank you, Jizelle!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Had a great experience buying our CX-5 here, with low pressure, knowledgeable folks, and good pricing. Have been going back for service, and it has been great. A little pricey, of course, because #dealership, but not ridiculous. I’ve worked with both Justin and Sharonn, and they were both awesome. Communicative, helpful, and willing to go the extra bit to make sure some little tricky issues were resolved.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

The team at Ron Tonkin was extraordinary to work with and I want to give an extra shout out to Jizelle! She helped us flawlessly with our whole buying experience! She is very down to earth and knows the industry well. Thank you again!!! Happy Customers Tim & Heidi

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Great experience with Rob. I particularly appreciated his direct and honest candor. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Alexander in service was great! But really, everything about the service department is convenient and professional. The complimentary Lyft ride home is always SO appreciated. And I love the car wash coupon. Keep up the good work!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Had a superb experience with Scott at Mazda. I was in and out within 90 minutes after getting a fair price for my trade in, while driving away with a great deal on a new car. Can not thank Scott enough for working with me to get the perfect deal, while being professional and honest. He went above and beyond to get the deal done within parameters that worked for me. Definitely recommend him and the Mazda team at Ron Tonkin.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

An absolutely fantastic and painless experience. Knowledgeable staff, zero pressure and a top tier snack selection. Adrian was my salesperson but everyone from finance, service to reception was very friendly and super helpful. I can only think of positives from my visit and couldn't recommend them more.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Scott did a great job leasing me a 2020 CX5. He’s been reliable in responding to any follow up questions or needs that have come up.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

The car buying experience was painless. Adrian helped us and he was absolutely awesome! I got the car I I wanted and everyone was extremely extremely helpful and welcoming. I would recommend this dealership 100%..

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Shout out to service advisor Peter Schweitzer for being so knowledgeable, friendly & helpful. Mike also helped me try to find a Mazda 3 to replace my own. The only downside of my visit was the lack of new vehicles, which is understandable with the chip shortage. Mike said he would give me a call when they have more in stock. Thank you, guys!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Adrian was great. He presented me with all the fun details about the car I was interested in, created a welcoming atmosphere, and wasn't pushy at all. Although I spent more than I planned, I walked away with a dream car and an amazing experience. Thank you Adrian for helping me through this journey.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

After leasing my CX-5 for the past 2 years with Mazda of Portland, I was offered an opportunity to re-up my lease and had a great overall experience in doing so. I worked with Daniel Lysenko and his team, and they made the process very smooth and easy to transition. The experience was straight forward, genuine, and hassle -free. Would highly recommend working with Daniel Lysenko on any future purchases.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Adrian and Michael were great during the whole buying experience. No pressure and they made sure I was happy and informed throughout the process. Love the new CX5 and glad I came there.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Great experience! Dan was really helpful and wonderful to work with.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Scott Barney recently helped me with the purchase of a new CX-5 and I couldn’t be happier with the experience. I didn’t have the time to spend all day at the dealership negotiating a deal. He made the whole process as painless as it could be and was very helpful and friendly throughout..,

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Nice people, fair, and patient with us, as we were indecisive about what we wanted exactly. Test drove multiple cars without pressure. Shout out to sales person Nick Freese for making 1st time new car buyers feel comfortable with the process.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Nick Freese and the team really helped up settle on a CX-5. Nick was always quick to respond and always helpful. I highly suggest visiting Tonkin!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

For me, Ron Tonkin Mazda is a great place for servicing my two Mazdas.. The service advisors are always upbeat and friendly. My advisor today was Gary Schweitzer. Gary was did a great job of reviewing my inspection results with me and then alerted me to maintenance needs coming up in the future. For regular servicing I usually get my car back in an hour our so; today, however, it was closer to two hours -- but the shop was busy and Gary let me know on arrival that my visit would take longer. It is nice to be informed ...

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

We had such a good experience buying our new Mazda. Adrian Negrete was amazing! He wasn't pushy in any way, he gave us space to discuss things comfortably and was so very helpful. He really went above and beyond to make sure we got the exact car that we wanted and would be happy with. He made it such a fun and relaxed buying experience. We are so happy we we went and we LOVE our new Mazda!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

I love Ron Tonkin Mazda, obviously since I've now bought 3 cars there!! This time Scott helped me & he went above & beyond from getting me water to helping me work my phone! And more - there is so much technology involved in a new car now - learning all over how to best utilize it for convenience & enjoyability! Going in tomorrow for a tutorial from Scott, poor guy! LOL He's got the patience of a Saint!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Recently I bought the vehicle from Ron Tonkin Mazda. Adrian Negrete helped me with respect and knowledge. He gave me all details about my vehicle and stayed very late to take care of all my needs and questions. Rest of the stuff was very friendly. 👍

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Great service and great products! Would highly recommend considering this dealership for your next car purchase. Daniel was fun to deal with and worked with us to find what we were looking for.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

I had an outstanding experience at Ron Tonkin Mazda thanks to Scott Barney, a Sales Consultant. He gave me excellent guidance, described the differences among the cars clearly, and he explained all my options very well. I never felt pressured, only extremely well informed in order to make the right decision for myself. Thank you Scott and Tonkin Mazda!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

I had a very good experience getting my new CX30! Nick Freese made the experience stress free and very easy. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

I had my Mazda serviced at Tonkin yesterday. After a year of Covid quarantine in which I hardly drove, the car needed a good going-over. Also, during the winter, mice had gotten into the car and I knew there was some damage. My service advisor, Justin Clunas, went to take a look under the hood and then had me come and look with him. There was obvious damage, but he wanted to have the tech look further. I agreed. A couple of hours later, my car was completely serviced. I watched the video of the items they looked at and ...

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

The service was great and the servicing only took about 1.5 hrs. I like the video that shows what the car looks like. Alex Moore was friendly and helpful. I will continue bringing my Mazda to Ron Tonkin Mazda and will recommend it to friends.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Scott Barney was an absolute star! From start to finish, the entire conversation, test drive (across town to pickup my husband!) and purchase process was seamless, friendly, and zero pressure. We had to be done with our purchase and drive away in our new CX-9 by a certain time to pickup our little ones from school and Scott and his team hustled at the speed of light to complete our required paperwork, wash and detail the car, and even fill it with gas before we hit the road! To top it off, Scott drove across town after the dealership closed ...

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Justin in the service dept worked us in and was great!! Awesome customer service!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

I love the service I receive here. The staff is always super friendly, informative and helpful. I always drive away feeling safe and not having to worry about anything being wrong or missed. Thanks to Justin in Service for taking care of me!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

The service I received from Ron Tonkin Mazda of Portland was awesome! Justin Clunas was an outstanding representation of how customer service should be handled. He was very prompt, courteous, and keep me informed every step. The video sent to me from the service tech, Jesse, was awesome and very good information with regards to the "health" of my car. They were also able to install the two Mazda accessories I purchased while my car was being serviced. A huge "THANK YOU" to all those on the team that made this happen so fast and seamlessly.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Our first experience with Ron Tonkin mazda service department far exceeded our expectations due primarily to Alex. He made everything so easy for us Great customer service.....

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

This is our second Mazda purchase through Adrian at Ron Tonkin. He has been a roll the sleeves up kind of sales rep both times. He goes out of his way to make sure questions are answered, details are attended to, schedules are accommodated, and pricing is as transparent as possible. I will return to Ron Tonkin and request Adrian Negrete if I'm in the market again for a vehicle, new or used.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Friendly service service staff. Great service. Love the service video they provide when service on my car is complete. Service advisor (Justin Clunas) was friendly and very helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

I worked with Leon Jones to add another Mazda to the family fleet. One of my reasons for choosing another Mazda was the excellent and conscientious service I’ve gotten from the Tonkin crew in the past. Leon made sure I got exactly what I wanted, was candid about recommendations, and put together a package that fit my needs and budget.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

down to earth place. Dan is the man.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

I love my new Mazda! It has more than I imagined! Nick Freese was amazing to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

I worked with Nick and it was a really wonderful experience. I came in looking for one vehicle and ended up with something completely different but am so glad I did. Everyone was kind and professional while being warm and straightforward. I would absolutely recommend them to my friends and family

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Service Advisor, Sharonn Sanchez, was terrific. Extremely helpful. She was training a new person, who was also terrific. Regular service of my Mazda at Tonkin Mazda gives me peace of mind. Clean and cheerful waiting areas help make the time pass as does access to the internet.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Our salesman nice everything was fast right to the point thx michael k.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Had a great experience leasing a 2021 CX-30. Daniel Lysenko was very helpful in having the car ready, going over the features and pricing options. I was able to get the price I wanted and I love the car!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Always a good experience at this dealer. I have got 3 cars from them over the last 4 years. This time i had a great sales rep named Nick Freese. I recommend anyone to check them out.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Tonkin Mazda was awesome to deal with and Scott B. was the best salesman and very knowledgeable about his product! ***3/21/21 UPDATE*** We just had service work performed on our CX-9 and Peter in service was awesome to work with. He took care of all our concerns and set us up in a loaner vehicle since they needed our car multiple days. Tonkin Mazda continues to impress!

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

I bought my Mazda CX-5 SUV at Ron Tonkin Mazda in Portland. Had the pleasure to be helped by a great salesman, Leon Jones, who is very knowledgeable about the cars they sell, picked up three possibles based on my needs that I had conveyed to him and, finally, helped me select the right one. No pressure on me having to buy one. In fact I had to leave the dealership for a while to attend my grandson’s birthday and he was just fine with that. I was given a good price with all the available rebates. The paperwork ...

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

My wife and i purchased a new 2021 Mazda CX5 at Tonkin Mazda. The sales person Nick Freese was especially helpful in securing a price offer for us superior to that of competitors. Nick was also especially helpful and patient in explaining all of the many of the features of the CX5. Furthermore, Nick has generously offered to help us with any question we may have in the future regarding the CX5. We are extremely happy with our new Mazda and with the purchase process we experienced with Nick and the Tonkin staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

I recently purchased a new Mazda CX-5 from Ron Tonkin in Portland,Or. Scott Barney was the salesman that helped me through the process. What a great salesman and polite gentleman he is. Not only did I get my perfect car at a good price, but Scott made the car buying experience the best ever. Both Scott and the other salesman, Alex Simotas are wonder representatives of the Ron Tonkin dealership. Thank you guys for helping my wife and I with our purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

First of all I would like to acknowledge and thank Scott Barney and Jack for their competence, their friendliness and helpfulness during the process of getting our new car. They made sure we knew and understood what was going on every step of the way. Everyone we encountered were very helpful. Again, big thanks to Scott Barney for going above and beyond the call of duty.


Leave Us A Review