Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Always a great experience at Ron Tonkin Mazda. From the people to the waiting areas everything is top notch. Justin in service took excellent care of me and my cars needs after an an excellent buying experience with Adrian a few months ago. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase and or get service on their Mazda!!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

I recently worked with Nick Freese at Ron Tonkin Mazda purchasing a used car. Nick was very polite and professional in helping us through the process. The entire staff there was great!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Quick service! Alexander provided excellent customer service, was very informative, and answered all my questions.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Sam was very flexible & helpful explaining the service my car was receiving. Nice guy, great dealership!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Five stars to the team at Tonkin Mazda of Portland. Purchasing a new vehicle was a delight, compared to past experiences at other dealerships. Our experience with the Sales Consultant, Tudor Fachiol, was great, with no high pressure sale, no gimmicks, honest, up-front and a great help in service, from start to finish. We appreciated that the Finance Manager was well prepared with the paperwork, prior to our appointment. All we did was read, signed, and initialed, in places "marked." After some setup tips from Tudor, we drove away with our new car, with smiles. This service exceeded ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

5 stars for Nick Reese! I can’t say enough nice things about him! He was so helpful, informative, accommodating, kind, and went the extra mile to keep my kids entertained. If you’re going to work with somebody here, it’s Nick all the way <3

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

I’d been told to avoid dealerships due to bad experiences from my friends and family, but in reality, they’re as friendly as they are accommodating—at least at Tonkin Mazda. In particular, the team members who helped me acquire my new vehicle were stellar, especially Nick Freese, who was amazing from our first interaction to when I finally drove off in my new car. Will absolutely be coming back in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

This was my first time buying a car and Adrian was so patient and helpful throughout the entire process. He had a wealth of knowledge which really helped me make the best choice without ever being pushy. I am so happy with my Mazda!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Leon was great to work with. Informative and understanding. It was a good experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Shelby is always my service advisor when I'm in for service. Gets me out in in good time. Recommended a restaurant walking distance with an awesome cake menu while I waited. The new show room is nice too

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Ron Tonkin Mazda is my go to place for buying/leasing cars for the last 7+ years and recently I stated servicing my cars there, too. Everyone is always super helpful, making every visit smooth and fast and helping to best options and pricing for extra gear (winter tires, roof bars and more).

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Wonderful staff, bought my first Mazda here. I would highly recommend this Mazda dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

My whole experience from start to finish was fabulous. If you’re in the market for a vehicle, go see Ryder Kolling and the rest of the team at Tonkin Mazda!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Got great service from Ryder and was able to upgrade my vehicle easily and painlessly.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

My experience at this Mazda was great! We ended up with the perfect car with the budget and features we specified. I worked with Jizelle and she walked us through everything to make sure we got the car we wanted. She was so easy and great to work with and made the experience stress-free. 🙂 Thank you, Jizelle!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Had a great experience buying our CX-5 here, with low pressure, knowledgeable folks, and good pricing. Have been going back for service, and it has been great. A little pricey, of course, because #dealership, but not ridiculous. I’ve worked with both Justin and Sharonn, and they were both awesome. Communicative, helpful, and willing to go the extra bit to make sure some little tricky issues were resolved.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

The team at Ron Tonkin was extraordinary to work with and I want to give an extra shout out to Jizelle! She helped us flawlessly with our whole buying experience! She is very down to earth and knows the industry well. Thank you again!!! Happy Customers Tim & Heidi

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Great experience with Rob. I particularly appreciated his direct and honest candor. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Alexander in service was great! But really, everything about the service department is convenient and professional. The complimentary Lyft ride home is always SO appreciated. And I love the car wash coupon. Keep up the good work!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Had a superb experience with Scott at Mazda. I was in and out within 90 minutes after getting a fair price for my trade in, while driving away with a great deal on a new car. Can not thank Scott enough for working with me to get the perfect deal, while being professional and honest. He went above and beyond to get the deal done within parameters that worked for me. Definitely recommend him and the Mazda team at Ron Tonkin.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

An absolutely fantastic and painless experience. Knowledgeable staff, zero pressure and a top tier snack selection. Adrian was my salesperson but everyone from finance, service to reception was very friendly and super helpful. I can only think of positives from my visit and couldn't recommend them more.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Scott did a great job leasing me a 2020 CX5. He’s been reliable in responding to any follow up questions or needs that have come up.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

The car buying experience was painless. Adrian helped us and he was absolutely awesome! I got the car I I wanted and everyone was extremely extremely helpful and welcoming. I would recommend this dealership 100%..

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Shout out to service advisor Peter Schweitzer for being so knowledgeable, friendly & helpful. Mike also helped me try to find a Mazda 3 to replace my own. The only downside of my visit was the lack of new vehicles, which is understandable with the chip shortage. Mike said he would give me a call when they have more in stock. Thank you, guys!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Adrian was great. He presented me with all the fun details about the car I was interested in, created a welcoming atmosphere, and wasn't pushy at all. Although I spent more than I planned, I walked away with a dream car and an amazing experience. Thank you Adrian for helping me through this journey.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

After leasing my CX-5 for the past 2 years with Mazda of Portland, I was offered an opportunity to re-up my lease and had a great overall experience in doing so. I worked with Daniel Lysenko and his team, and they made the process very smooth and easy to transition. The experience was straight forward, genuine, and hassle -free. Would highly recommend working with Daniel Lysenko on any future purchases.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Adrian and Michael were great during the whole buying experience. No pressure and they made sure I was happy and informed throughout the process. Love the new CX5 and glad I came there.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Great experience! Dan was really helpful and wonderful to work with.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Scott Barney recently helped me with the purchase of a new CX-5 and I couldn’t be happier with the experience. I didn’t have the time to spend all day at the dealership negotiating a deal. He made the whole process as painless as it could be and was very helpful and friendly throughout..,

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Nice people, fair, and patient with us, as we were indecisive about what we wanted exactly. Test drove multiple cars without pressure. Shout out to sales person Nick Freese for making 1st time new car buyers feel comfortable with the process.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Nick Freese and the team really helped up settle on a CX-5. Nick was always quick to respond and always helpful. I highly suggest visiting Tonkin!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

For me, Ron Tonkin Mazda is a great place for servicing my two Mazdas.. The service advisors are always upbeat and friendly. My advisor today was Gary Schweitzer. Gary was did a great job of reviewing my inspection results with me and then alerted me to maintenance needs coming up in the future. For regular servicing I usually get my car back in an hour our so; today, however, it was closer to two hours -- but the shop was busy and Gary let me know on arrival that my visit would take longer. It is nice to be informed ...

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

We had such a good experience buying our new Mazda. Adrian Negrete was amazing! He wasn't pushy in any way, he gave us space to discuss things comfortably and was so very helpful. He really went above and beyond to make sure we got the exact car that we wanted and would be happy with. He made it such a fun and relaxed buying experience. We are so happy we we went and we LOVE our new Mazda!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

I love Ron Tonkin Mazda, obviously since I've now bought 3 cars there!! This time Scott helped me & he went above & beyond from getting me water to helping me work my phone! And more - there is so much technology involved in a new car now - learning all over how to best utilize it for convenience & enjoyability! Going in tomorrow for a tutorial from Scott, poor guy! LOL He's got the patience of a Saint!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Recently I bought the vehicle from Ron Tonkin Mazda. Adrian Negrete helped me with respect and knowledge. He gave me all details about my vehicle and stayed very late to take care of all my needs and questions. Rest of the stuff was very friendly. 👍

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

Great service and great products! Would highly recommend considering this dealership for your next car purchase. Daniel was fun to deal with and worked with us to find what we were looking for.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

I had an outstanding experience at Ron Tonkin Mazda thanks to Scott Barney, a Sales Consultant. He gave me excellent guidance, described the differences among the cars clearly, and he explained all my options very well. I never felt pressured, only extremely well informed in order to make the right decision for myself. Thank you Scott and Tonkin Mazda!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

I had a very good experience getting my new CX30! Nick Freese made the experience stress free and very easy. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

I had my Mazda serviced at Tonkin yesterday. After a year of Covid quarantine in which I hardly drove, the car needed a good going-over. Also, during the winter, mice had gotten into the car and I knew there was some damage. My service advisor, Justin Clunas, went to take a look under the hood and then had me come and look with him. There was obvious damage, but he wanted to have the tech look further. I agreed. A couple of hours later, my car was completely serviced. I watched the video of the items they looked at and ...

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

The service was great and the servicing only took about 1.5 hrs. I like the video that shows what the car looks like. Alex Moore was friendly and helpful. I will continue bringing my Mazda to Ron Tonkin Mazda and will recommend it to friends.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Scott Barney was an absolute star! From start to finish, the entire conversation, test drive (across town to pickup my husband!) and purchase process was seamless, friendly, and zero pressure. We had to be done with our purchase and drive away in our new CX-9 by a certain time to pickup our little ones from school and Scott and his team hustled at the speed of light to complete our required paperwork, wash and detail the car, and even fill it with gas before we hit the road! To top it off, Scott drove across town after the dealership closed ...

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Justin in the service dept worked us in and was great!! Awesome customer service!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

I love the service I receive here. The staff is always super friendly, informative and helpful. I always drive away feeling safe and not having to worry about anything being wrong or missed. Thanks to Justin in Service for taking care of me!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

The service I received from Ron Tonkin Mazda of Portland was awesome! Justin Clunas was an outstanding representation of how customer service should be handled. He was very prompt, courteous, and keep me informed every step. The video sent to me from the service tech, Jesse, was awesome and very good information with regards to the "health" of my car. They were also able to install the two Mazda accessories I purchased while my car was being serviced. A huge "THANK YOU" to all those on the team that made this happen so fast and seamlessly.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Our first experience with Ron Tonkin mazda service department far exceeded our expectations due primarily to Alex. He made everything so easy for us Great customer service.....

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

This is our second Mazda purchase through Adrian at Ron Tonkin. He has been a roll the sleeves up kind of sales rep both times. He goes out of his way to make sure questions are answered, details are attended to, schedules are accommodated, and pricing is as transparent as possible. I will return to Ron Tonkin and request Adrian Negrete if I'm in the market again for a vehicle, new or used.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Friendly service service staff. Great service. Love the service video they provide when service on my car is complete.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

I worked with Leon Jones to add another Mazda to the family fleet. One of my reasons for choosing another Mazda was the excellent and conscientious service I’ve gotten from the Tonkin crew in the past. Leon made sure I got exactly what I wanted, was candid about recommendations, and put together a package that fit my needs and budget.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

down to earth place. Dan is the man.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

I love my new Mazda! It has more than I imagined! Nick Freese was amazing to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

I worked with Nick and it was a really wonderful experience. I came in looking for one vehicle and ended up with something completely different but am so glad I did. Everyone was kind and professional while being warm and straightforward. I would absolutely recommend them to my friends and family

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Service Advisor, Sharonn Sanchez, was terrific. Extremely helpful. She was training a new person, who was also terrific. Regular service of my Mazda at Tonkin Mazda gives me peace of mind. Clean and cheerful waiting areas help make the time pass as does access to the internet.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Our salesman nice everything was fast right to the point thx michael k.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Had a great experience leasing a 2021 CX-30. Daniel Lysenko was very helpful in having the car ready, going over the features and pricing options. I was able to get the price I wanted and I love the car!

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Always a good experience at this dealer. I have got 3 cars from them over the last 4 years. This time i had a great sales rep named Nick Freese. I recommend anyone to check them out.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Tonkin Mazda was awesome to deal with and Scott B. was the best salesman and very knowledgeable about his product! ***3/21/21 UPDATE*** We just had service work performed on our CX-9 and Peter in service was awesome to work with. He took care of all our concerns and set us up in a loaner vehicle since they needed our car multiple days. Tonkin Mazda continues to impress!

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

I bought my Mazda CX-5 SUV at Ron Tonkin Mazda in Portland. Had the pleasure to be helped by a great salesman, Leon Jones, who is very knowledgeable about the cars they sell, picked up three possibles based on my needs that I had conveyed to him and, finally, helped me select the right one. No pressure on me having to buy one. In fact I had to leave the dealership for a while to attend my grandson’s birthday and he was just fine with that. I was given a good price with all the available rebates. The paperwork ...

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

My wife and i purchased a new 2021 Mazda CX5 at Tonkin Mazda. The sales person Nick Freese was especially helpful in securing a price offer for us superior to that of competitors. Nick was also especially helpful and patient in explaining all of the many of the features of the CX5. Furthermore, Nick has generously offered to help us with any question we may have in the future regarding the CX5. We are extremely happy with our new Mazda and with the purchase process we experienced with Nick and the Tonkin staff.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

I recently purchased a new Mazda CX-5 from Ron Tonkin in Portland,Or. Scott Barney was the salesman that helped me through the process. What a great salesman and polite gentleman he is. Not only did I get my perfect car at a good price, but Scott made the car buying experience the best ever. Both Scott and the other salesman, Alex Simotas are wonder representatives of the Ron Tonkin dealership. Thank you guys for helping my wife and I with our purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

First of all I would like to acknowledge and thank Scott Barney and Jack for their competence, their friendliness and helpfulness during the process of getting our new car. They made sure we knew and understood what was going on every step of the way. Everyone we encountered were very helpful. Again, big thanks to Scott Barney for going above and beyond the call of duty.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

I got in and out with a new car in less than 2 hours. Scott Barney was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and great at communicating throughout the process. Scott is super friendly and made you feel comfortable. I highly recommend this dealership and specifically, Scott Barney!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

The service manager Jenny is so nice and positive. She is so supportive. Very honest when I get work done . She is super friendly and I come here because the entire staff and management is amazing! Thank you so much . !

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

***UPDATE*** Jamie from Customer Relations reached out to me to rectify this concerning experience. She was friendly, accommodating, and apologetic about this visit to Tonkin Mazda. After speaking with her, I was able to receive a refund for the difference. I appreciate that Tonkin Mazda has made this right. I went to Tonkin Mazda of Portland the week of January 17th, 2021, because I needed to have an accessory installed. Before I booked my appointment, I checked different locations to see pricing (Washington and Oregon). I checked this pricing around November of 2020. At that time, I was quoted $135 for installation after ...

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

What a great experience, am I allowed to say that about buying a car? Ryder is a stand up guy who I would recommend to anyone! I live in Seattle and before I could even crack a joke about delivering the car to me, Ryder volunteered to drive it 3 hours to me. It is service like this that will guarantee I shop here first in the future.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2020

Very kind, and genuine, people. They will take all the time in the world to work with you. I will definitely be telling my friends, and family, about this dealership. I 100% recommend them!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020

We had the best car buying experience with Michael Kasper here. Mazda has good vehicles and we wanted to compare mazda to some other brands. Michael was very helpful. He gave a ton of useful info, answered questions, was very knowledgeable and then walked us to Toyota to compare. We haven't yet made a total decision, but the car buying experience would be so much better if all sales people were this good

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

My wife and I bought a used Camry from Jack and got the pleasure of working with Evan after the sale to insure the car was in great working order. They did an awesome job at insuring our car was good for us. Thank you for the great service.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

We purchased our CPO Mazda CX-5 in July 2019. We knew which one we were specifically interested in. We called ahead and they were ready and waiting. We were happy with the SUV but we noticed a dent in the back plastic bumper. We negotiated a repair as part of the sale. There was a delay in getting this done but ultimately it was taken care of with superior customer service. We felt we got a fair deal and are happy with the service all around. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2020

My husband and I were in Oregon and on our way back home to Seattle from a road trip around the state. We saw a Certified used 2016 Mazda CX-9 Signature via Autotrader.com. We thought we'd drop in and see if we could bring home a "new" car as we have been looking for a 7 seater SUV for a few months now. When we arrived, we were greeted by Alex Simotas. Alex was very personable, professional, knowledgable and made us both feel very comfortable. He was not your typical sleazy car salesman...he felt almost like a ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

So I traveled to Ron Tonkin Mazda with a salesman I met at the Kia Ron Tonkin, Iiel Schumacher. Since both dealerships are under the Ron Tonkin name he was able to work to navigate a sale for a used Mazda3 they had on the lot. I had a trade-in of a mini Cooper. And the sales manager was going to lowball the trade-in cost. I was ready to walk- I don’t play games like that, and Iiel went to bat for me again. At that Time I had a very fortunately timed call from Kelly blue book offering ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2020

Kasper, Will and Trask made my first new car buying experience easy and painless. I love my new car and I was happy through the process beginning to end. I will continue to come here for service and for any future purchases. Thank you again!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2020

This is the best dealership I have ever dealt with! I have been taking my Mazda here for service for years and been very happy. Steve Ballweber in the Service Department is such a pleasure to work with. This past weekend it was time to replace my 2015 Mazda CX-5 Touring, so I headed over to RTM to purchase a 2020 Mazda CX-5 GT. The entire buying process was a breeze and all of the gentleman who helped me from Jeff in sales to Dmitry in finance were so helpful! From start to finish they took great care of me and I ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 10, 2020

Best car buying experience ever! Every person I dealt with start to finish was fantastic. I’ve been coming here for service for four years or so and I absolutely recommend all aspects of this Mazda dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2020

Great Salesman! We enjoyed working with him. He's informative and really tries to help his customers meet their car buying goals. We will return for business in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

I had my car serviced at Ron Tonkin by Justin. He was incredible. He was honest, communicative and extremely caring towards my current situation. Highly recommend working with him for all your Mazda needs.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2020

Awesome Device Crew and Dept.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2020

I bought a used Subaru this weekend from Mike Kasper. He was FANTASTIC! He did not pressure me at all to buy the car. He wanted to make sure it was the right car for our family. He was very knowledgeable, upfront, and was really nice to be around. He was extremely conscientious and caring as well. My two sons and I truly enjoyed spending time Mike, and highly recommend you make an appt with him to show you some cars. He will get you the car that works best for you, not for him. 🙂

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2020

Nice sales team, great product and better than average prices.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2020

Great place. Got a 2019 CX-5 Signature from them at a great price that worked for both parties. Alex was extremely easy to work with and the whole process from trading in my car, getting a final price and paperwork was simple and hassle free. Everyone was so polite in the dealership and there was no pressure about getting any add-on's or irrelevant options that I was not comfortable with. Would highly recommend them for buying mazda's!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2020

I went to Ron Tonkin Mazda unsure of what SUV I was interested in. While I was there, Jeff showed me the vehicles I was interested in and gave me lots of useful information along the way! I didn't feel pressured to buy, or to look at anything above my price range. In the end I wound up buying elsewhere, but my experience with Jeff was great!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2020

I have been having my Miata's serviced at Tonkin for about 25 years; even though I didn't buy from them. They have (or had) a great lifetime oil change deal, they have friendly service advisors, and the free wifi while waiting is nice.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2020

The service deparment is amazing. I have gone to a few different dealerships and have never been treated as well as I was here. All the workers were polite, courteous, and they even made a video of my car showing me the full check up they performed. Great service all around!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2020

Thank you Mike Kasper! Mike helped my partner and I out in the purchase of a new-to-me Audi Q5. He spent all day with us, patiently letting me do multiple test drives, even the same car twice.. we ended up finding the one that was just right for us in the end. Without his patience, I wouldn’t be in the car I am today. If you need help with a Mazda or someone to help facilitate another used car (they have a huge selection there) ask for Mike Kasper. He will patiently guide you to the right option. Thank ...

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020

By far the best dealership experience! Alex Simotas sold us a pre-owned car and was super helpful, not pushy, and gave us plenty of time to make up our minds. The whole team from sales to financing to service have all been focused on making my experience feel effortless.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2020

I can not say enough good things about Kareem Rahima and Arian Silver about the customer service of making buying a new vehicle a non stressful enjoyable experience. I am most grateful that I was able to work with them. I want to thank them both for their courteous help. I HIGHLY recommend buying a vehicle at Ron Tonkin Mazda.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2020

Awesome place and such a friendly environment and helpful caring service!

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2020

I had been stressing about where to trade in my car as it was losing value faster than I could pay it off. I showed up to look at a used Mazda 6 but it had just sold not two hours prior. Leon Jones helped me find another option in leasing, and it was a fast, and super easy process. Roy Ramirez was our guy in Finance and was also super easy going and an awesome guy to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from these guys and I suggest people do the same. Even when I ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2019

We L❤️VE Steve Ballweber in the Ron Tonkin Mazda service department!!! He takes great care of us and our car. He is trustworthy and personable, you know you aren't being taken advantage of when working with him. Steve goes out of his way to make sure you are happy with the service you receive. Steve's old school sense of customer service is a rare treat in today's world.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2019

Amazing experience here. Didnt feel like I was attacked when looking at the cars. The entire time I only spoke to one guy named Will (honestly one of the best salesman I met to date). Unlike other places who bring in the manager and try to pressure you into buying a car. Here it was no pressure. Definitely coming here in the future. Not pushy at all and hassle free. The other staff are really friendly too.


Leave Us A Review