Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

I had a good experience with a minor repair on my cx-5. Kevin and Bobby provided excellent customer service. I will definitely see them again should I have a unfortunate mishap.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

Everyone at Ron Tonkin Mazda were great! Our sales guy, Crossley Trono is first class! Ask for him if you're there looking for your next car! Thank you Crossley and thank you staff at Ron Tonkin Mazda!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Customer arrive here is always great. Dominic was knowledgeable and helpful. Cody did a good job on the service. Place does amazing customer service all around.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Kyle Bonura was very helpful with the entire buying process

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Very friendly and positive experience. Mike and Roy were very helpful and non-pushy.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Made the trip from Olympia and glad we did. Great group of people. My salesman Crossely was professional, friendly and helpful. We’ll be happy to make the trip next time we buy a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Bobby, Dominic, and the 2 ladies that helped me for just a simple oil change made my day. Their customer service was absolutely amazing. I appreciate the excellent customer service not once and not just twice but every time I go in, I have a great experience. Everyone is absolutely enjoyable and special shout out to the great mechanic videos, very helpful and detailed.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

I have to give a shout out to Tudor with Ron Tonkin on 122nd who is Amazing! Tudor made me feel Welcomed and I couldn’t be Happier with my new car. Tudor is very knowledgeable and helped me understand my new car. Thank you I will only be doing future business with Tudor at Ron Tonkin on 122nd.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Very helpful staff! Troy made sure I understood my options and took the time to make sure I got the car I wanted. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Where do I start? On 6 Jan 23, I put in an inquiry about the 2023 Mazda CX-50 and shortly there after, I received a phone call from Adrian. He was very nice and attentive. He actually listened to what I needed and wanted. When I got to the dealership he was ready to work with me and he ensured the process was as easy as it could be. I have purchased vehicles before but this was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. Adrian is the example that other sales representatives should follow. I am beyond happy!! Thank ...

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Super smooth buying experience. Kyle Bonura was more than helpful. Very informative without being pushy. Felt comfortable that he was helping with everything we need without being pushy. Great car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Just leased a new Mazda CX5. Moving up from a smaller Mazda. Fantastic sales experience with Mike Kasper. I told him what we were looking for and they had one in our preferred color. The wife is very pleased with the upgrade. Thank you Mike and Roy.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

I cannot recommend Ron Tonkin Mazda enough! Everything about the process, of purchasing our leased car Mazda, was so easy and hassle free. We first dropped our car off, with Abbey in the service department, for some routine maintenance. She greeted us immediately outside and quickly took down all of our information inside. She quoted about a two hour wait time, which ended up being about an hour and a half. Then we moved on to the sales department, to process the purchase of our 2020 lease. We first worked with Rafael, who could not have been more patient with us. ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Awesome place, the staff here are really nice and I really enjoyed my experience working with them. I felt like they were trying to help me as best as they can and I really appreciated that!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Tudor and Jack at Ron Tonkin Mazda helped my husband and I buy my very first brand new car! I have always had used cars. These two professionals and their customer service allowed it to be the MOST positive car buying experience we've ever had! My husband is a researcher with many questions and information he recently learned about Mazdas. They kindly and respectfully worked through our list with us and we drove away that day with a 2023 Mazda CX-5. Please help yourself when buying your next vehicle; go here! Thanks, guys. Laurie Wilson

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Got my new CX5 here and had good experience with Crossley.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Went to get a Dodge challenger, all of the staff were knowledgeable, Friendly and professional, my dealer Renzi made every effort to make sure I got the best possible deal, definitely would recommend this dealership to any prospective buyer and they have a customer for life

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Simply put - ask for Ethan (sales) and Pat (finance). Both very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

We’ve been customers of Ron Tonkin Mazda for several years —both sales and continuing service — and we’ve never been disappointed. Everyone is professional, courteous, and welcoming. Our most recent service representative, Bobby Taylor, is terrific. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. He kept us informed throughout the visit and answered every question we had.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

I am so thankful to have found this dealership. I had been to the Mazda dealership (not a Ron Tonkin) in Vancouver a few times and my experiences there were just awful. Pushy sales people who just wanted their commissions. Thankfully they didn't have what I was looking for, so I ended up finding Ron Tonkin Mazda of Portland and met Crossley. He made me feel like a person instead of a customer, which I loved. He just wanted to make sure I found what I was looking for instead of pushing me to buy. I love that kind ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Steve at Ron Tonkin Mazda was so wonderful, we were going through a very stressful expense and Steve was there to guide and help in anyway possible. He gave great advice for when I didn't know the next steps and, even though we still are working with him he has been the most flexible person in this situation, and I thank him for that, would highly recommend Steve's service at Ron Tonkin Mazda.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

Randy in the service department helped get my Miata in for an oil change, new set of tires and a warranty service all in one go. The service department goes above and beyond here and sends you a video documenting the inspection. Worth an extra drive to get it done right the first time. Thanks Randy and crew!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022

Good buying experience Troy Walker was extremely helpful in purchase process, very satisfied.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022

Amazing service. New car 6 months ago and first time getting serviced with Mazda. Quick and easy. Dropped my car off and they gave me recommendations within 30-45 minutes. Was out of there less than 2 hours. Rafael Alimamedov and Abbie Forsyth helped me initiate the service. Quality, class, and efficient!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 18, 2022

working with Rafael Alimamedov to get the car I needed was so easy. He was patient and accommodating to my particularly complicated situation. Treated me with respect, and resolved my issues. So happy I went to Ron Tonkin Mazda

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

Excellent dealership! We bought a used truck here and had a great experience. We drove 2.5 hours to get here and even accounting for a 5 hour round trip this was a very hassle free experience. Our salesman Tutor was so helpful sending pictures, videos, and answering all our questions quickly before we drove down. Everything they said over the phone was correct, no bait and switch. Jack in the finance department was also super helpful and answered all our questions. Would totally make the drive again to buy a vehicle here!

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

I just bought a new 2023 Mazda 3 hatchback from Tonkin Mazda and I'm loving it. Adrian was so great to work with. Made the process simple and clear. Kept me informed on arrival and when I didn't have someone to pick it up with me, Adrian drove my car right to my driveway 🙂

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Adrian did a really good job with me and my family and was very helpful through all the steps of buying a car.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2022

Adrian Negrete is awesome! He never made me feel pressured and he would work with me to find the perfect car. He even stayed late to help me. He went above and beyond.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Visited December 2022 to purchase a used car. Our salesperson, Kyle, was incredibly professional, kind, and not pushy. He directed us through our test drive to get a feel for the car during city and freeway driving and was knowledgeable to answer our questions. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a low-stress and transparent car-buying experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Rafael Alimamedov Was amazing, friendly and made car buying a great experience!! He made buying a car a great experience! Thanks!!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Excellent service, friendly staff, great communication, and timely.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Crossley was very helpful in the buying process. No pressure at all. very happy with my experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Michael Kasper was a great salesman for me. He went out of his way to find me the exact car I wanted. I'd highly recommend him and the dealership!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

We found the exact car that we wanted! Car buying can be stressful, but not with our salesperson, Kyle Bonura, He was professional, easy to work with, and expeditious, and we couldn't be happier.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

We just bought a Mazda CX9 at Mazda Ron Tonkin Portland. The sale Associate, Troy Walker, was greatly and devotedly taking care of what we all concerned about the car and the selling process, the maintenence, etc. The Sale manager was friendly and responsible. All met our happiness

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Hank was great to deal with.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Love Ron Tonkin Mazda service center. Bobby was great. Took great care of me while I waited for my car.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Great experience. Worked with Adrian Negrete to select and purchase the car. He was knowledgeable, fair, his presentation was excellent. There was no pressure to buy the car or any other options. When I decided to purchase he helped complete the necessary paperwork. To close took very little time. Overall great customer service. Great experience!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Troy Walker was very patient and helpful. We were comfortable making the deal and it went fast.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

I purchased a Mazda Cx30 for my son last month. We had a wonderful shopping experience with Rafael. The kids have annoyed the car so much, we bought a second one yesterday for my daughter. Honestly, I’d you want a straight, not BS, quick, efficient and professional experience when car buying, go to Ron Tonkin Mazda and see Rafael.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Troy Walker and manager Roy Ramirez made my transition from a 2018 CX5 to a new 2023 CX5 Turbo easy and rewarding. Highly recommend these two professionals!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Great experience buying the car there. No pressure and the team was so willing to accommodate and help me find the car I wanted. It was great working with Rafael Alimamedov and Adrian Negrete. Rafael helped me close everything very quickly in less than an hour and I was on my way.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Really efficient. Kind people. Love my CX30! Michael Kasper made the car leasing experience painless! I will return to Ron Tonkin for service and any vehicle needs in the future.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

I had good experience buying car from Tonkin Mazda. They have great selection of cars, so I was able to buy exactly what I wanted. Patric, Tudor and Jay was very helpful and pleasure to work with. They have done a great job all the way through the process. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

We had a great experience here. Kyle was super helpful and ended up staying 5 hours past his shift to get things done. Would highly recommend

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

(Translated by Google) Great (Original) Excelente

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Had a wonderful experience buying my first car at Ron Tonkin Mazda. Great test drive experience with Mike, very friendly and professional. He assisted me from car selection to final purchase, and even helped me set up everything before driving my vehicle home. Thank you, Mike!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

Troy and the rest of the team were really helpful. I told them the car I was after and the range I wanted to pay and they stayed within it. It’s a tough car market but I got the car I wanted at a good price.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

It was a genuine pleasure doing business with Ron Tonkin Mazda. I was gratified to learn that they do not tack on any undesired packages or markups to the sticker price.Salesman, Troy Walker was friendly, engaging, and knowledgeable. He was very informative on my test drive and later made sure I had the Mazda Connect app up and running on my cell phone; but I most appreciated his aid in helping me transition from my trade in to the new Cx-5. While I was waiting for and engaged in the paperwork phase, he was busy taking care of my ...

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

I had a great experience at Ton Tonkin Mazda. Rafael Alimamedov did a great job helping me find the right car for me and walking me through all the steps to the end where we went through the checklist. I can't wait to get driving.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Always a great experience at Ron Tonkin Mazda! I purchase my vehicle from them a few months ago and it was quick and easy. Since that time Justin has been fantastic to work with for all of my service and warranty work! Customer for life!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Nick and the team were amazing to work with on every level. Respectful of time as well as very knowledgeable and professional. If you are looking for a great car buying experience go see them!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Just purchased the new CX-50 and love it! Michael Kasper was great to work with and made the entire process super easy for us. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Great experience all around from sales to finance. Tudor Faciol listened to my needs and I ended up with a beautiful CX 50 that I absolutely love!! Highly recommend Ron Tonkin Mazda!!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

I worked with Crossley and everything was super easy! He stayed late and delivered my car to North Clark County. Thanks Ron Tonkin

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Overall great car-buying experience! Nick Freese made the process very easy, from prompt response to my initial online inquiry, to quickly arranging a test drive and answering all of my questions about the vehicle. Highly recommend. The dealership is very nice, and all employees were helpful and seemed engaged.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

I am writing this review because I had such a great experience at Ron Tonkin Mazda yesterday. It was my first time buying a car, and to be honest it was a scary thing to take on. I put in an inquiry and Nick Freese from Ron Tonkin reached out. He was able to schedule me an appointment that day (I am terrible at waiting), and get me a test drive in the car that I was interested in. Nick was very knowledgeable about the car, and was able to answer every question I (and my mom) had. He was ...

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

It's my first experience with Ron Tonkin Mazda and the services there was fantastic. Thank to Kyle Bonura, I had a smooth car buying process. He was professional, helpful and friendly.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Probably the best car buying experience I've ever had. Adrian Negrete was very kind and easy to work with. Rafael Alimamidov assisted when we picked up our CX-50 while Adrian was on vacation (labor day weekend). Rafael was also very helpful and kind, helping my wife installing the Mazda app as well as setting up all of the safety and other controls and preferences. With so many features it can be a little overwhelming! What great experience we had at Tonkin Mazda! We also really appreciated the low pressure environment as well as the lack of any additional "...

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

We bought our Mazda in 2017 from Ron Tonkin and from the purchase to maintaining our car’s service has been top notch! Justin in the service department is professional, efficient and down to earth. I appreciate your hard work!

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

We stopped in last minute to pay off the lease and purchase our Mazda CX-5. Rafael Alimamedov and Eric Garvin were so helpful and accommodating to us, their customer service is amazing.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Very courteous, Mr Hank Fallers a good service advisor.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

The sales team I worked with, specifically Nick Freese, was awesome. I had some mechanical issues with the new vehicle I purchased, but Nick did everything he could to try and help with it. Although I wasn't able to take the car I purchased home with me due to the mechanical problem, Nick got me a nice loaner and even offered to have my new vehicle driven down to me when it's fixed, (I live almost 300 miles away in Southern Oregon). I did really appreciate his concern and kindness, and would recommend him to anyone looking for a ...

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

Nick Freese was extremely helpful from the very beginning. He was very patient and knowledgeable. He answered all of the questions I had, and there were many! I have been to 4 different dealerships in the past 2 weeks and he was by far the least pushy sales consultant I worked with. I highly recommend this dealership and working with Nick!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

Great experience overall! Tudor F. was so easy to work with and listened to all of my asks. The team as a whole made the experience worth it and because of that, they have gained a loyal customer. 10/10 would recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

had a great experience and easy purchase satisfaction. crossley trono was extremely helpful and had great communication with me and even delivered to me same day to my residence!!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

We love our Mazda 2022 CX5 CE. A huge thank you to our sales people - Adriana and Kyle from Tonkin Mazda of Portland. They did not push me into a sale - rather they answered all our questions and gave us good information. They even followed up after the sale. Adrian does these cool personalized videos and he is the only one from about 15 dealerships I shopped from who took time to connect with us in the way he did. All my family and friends will hear about my experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Nick Freese was very helpful and professional. Great experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

The guys at Ron Tonkin Mazda were great! I worked with Tudor Fachiol and told him the car I wanted and he told me when they were expecting a shipment and I got a call right when the shipment was in to tell me they had my car with the features I wanted! We made an appointment and within a few hours I got my car! It was so easy!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

This is a great dealership. They have gone above and beyond my expectations! In 2020 during the pandemic, we helped my elderly mother purchase a 2020 CX-5. They got all the paperwork ready for my mom to sign so she wouldn’t have to sit very long and made her purchase as easy as possible. When it was time for my husband and me, to purchase a new SUV, we didn’t hesitate to go to Ron Tonkin Mazda. Nick Freese was amazing. We purchased a 2022 CX-5 Turbo. They were very accommodating, friendly and very helpful. If Nick wasn’t sure of ...

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Great Experience! Nick Freese was great to work with. He was on top of helping us out without being a "pushy salesman". I really enjoyed working with him.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Nick Freese was great, communicative, respectful and always there for me. I hope all sales person were like Nick.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

Had the best experience for probably the 1st time buying an suv from Nick Freese. Super nice and understanding and did everything in his power to get me where I needed to be. Thank you again. If anyone needs help I Definitely recommend seeing him.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Brought my car in for service. Bobby was amazing and extremely helpful. Still love my CX5 I bought last year!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

I've been a customer at RTM for nearly a decade and *always* get fantastic service. This time I went in for maintenance - Bobby was warm, helpful, and efficient, a joy to work with. The lobby is great for getting work done while you wait, too. Such an easy experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Excellent quality work and friendly people. big thanks to Nick Freese for helping us get our Highlander toyota. honest and patient with us. THANKS!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Great service. Friendly and competent. Especially Hank who waited on me!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

This car was originally purchased here by the previous owner with several service reports. That’s why I choose to come here. Boy was I glad I choose Ron Tonkin Mazda! Their service to me has been nothing but excellent. My service advisor has been Justin. He’s been nothing but helpful on a such a personal and professional level. He helped me on my journey of getting my modified car to being reliable. I really appreciate how inspection videos are sent to us and text messages with updates on how our cars are doing. It provides much relief to ...

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

I purchased my 2017 Mazda CX-5 through then internet manager Trask Sampson nearly five years ago. The purchase was as stress-free any large-item purchase can be. I've been bringing my Mazda to Ron Tonkin for all services (oil changes and installation of Android Auto) ever since. This weekend I brought in my car for an oil change/tire rotation. The service advisor, Randy Quintero, was extremely nice to work with. As he was checking in my car, he let me know they were running a little behind and it would probably take about two hours. This wasn't an issue ...

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Amazing service! I absolutely loved how well we were taken care of. Nick Freese as well as the entire team was very kind and informative. I was able to test drive my car of interest right after we got there with no hassle. The paper works were prompt. And i got my car in about 2 hours. Overall experience was on Amazing. 10/10 would recommend this place.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Just bought new via internet mgr, Michael Hardy. All handled by phone. Painless, got what I wanted, and price was fair. 2 wks and done.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Had a smooth experience for my car's first service. My advisor was Bobby Taylor and he made sure that all my queries and concerns were taken care off.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Best Car. Best Car-Buying Experience. From the first phone call I made to Tonkin Mazda in early July to inquire about purchasing a CX-30, I was impressed with the exceptional customer service KYLE BONURA provided me. Due to the limited inventory of in-stock vehicles, Kyle explained that most of the new cars were pre-sold before arriving at the dealership. After discussing the models and price range I would consider, Kyle said he would check the list of availabile incoming vehicles and get back to me. A short time later, as in a couple hours, he contacted me to tell me ...

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

The buying process was a breeze, no hassle, no dealer "market adjustments" over MSRP. Rafael A. was a pleasure to work with and helped me get the exact color and trim Mazda3 Turbo hatch I wanted allocated to me. The finance office was smooth and not pushy with any additional packages. Overall an easy buying experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Michael and Patrick went above and beyond to make this a great experience. I would purchase a vehicle from this dealership again.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Great experience purchasing at Ron Tonkin Mazda. Nick Freese was really great to work with on my car purchase. He's friendly and I didn't feel pressured to make a quick decision.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Tonkin Mazda has been alway's honest if you go there ask for Mike Casper 2nd Purchase from him they do not mark them up

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Love my Mazda CX-5 bought in January from Ron Tonkin Mazda Portland. Best car buying experience with Michael Kasper & Patrick. Yesterday took it in for 5000mi maintenance and was just as happy with the service dept., especially working with Bobby - I was impressed with, and grateful for, his courtesy, great communication and professionalism.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Patrick Ramage the finance manager did a great job getting me into a new vehicle, and Jean-Luc Toku the salesman who also did a great job, and Roy Ramires that asked me to rate this; Thank you all who helped.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

This is my first experience with Ron Tonkin Mazda and it was fantastic. I worked with Hank, Justin, and Juan and all three of them provided the best customer service possible. They should be rewarded for their hard work, kindness, and professionalism.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Service was fantastic, from Adrian presenting the vehicle to signing with Patrick, refreshing spot, good location, & great cars, 5 stars all the way, I will be shopping here again with Adrian specifically.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Fantastic service from Nick! A great experience and would recommend anyone to visit Tonkin Mazda! (Ask for Nick)

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

I bought from Ron Tonkin Mazda five years ago and paid for the five-year maintenance plan. Looking back, it was a good investment because of the high quality of service. They have kept up with the times used the latest technology, sending video reports of vehicle inspections to my smartphone. I like the comfortable lounge where you can enjoy free Wifi and coffee while you wait for your car to be maintained. During the peak periods of the COVID pandemic, they allowed me to sit outside in my own chair while I waited, and they met me outside without me ...

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Had a great experience purchasing vehicle from Tonkin Mazda. Rafael and Adrian were professional and friendly. I was informed of all expenses upfront before stepping into the store. Highly recommend this place.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

I had a great experience at the dealership. Everyone was friendly and professional. I’d like to thank Crossley and Patrick for helping out and being patient with the process. Thank you for the experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Everyone was very professional and helpful at Ron Tonkin Mazada. Our sales consultant, Tudor, made this a great car buying experience. He was patient, clearly answered our many questions, and at one point even went the extra distance to come to the dealership and meet us on his day off. We feel confident about our purchase, and would highly recommend Ron Tonkin Mazada, and ask for Tudor Fachiol.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Absolutely the best service! Shoutout to Bobby he was very helpful!!


Leave Us A Review