Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

I recently went in for an oil-change and inspection and I was very happy with the service. The video walkthrough by the mechanic was very helpful and gave me confidence not only in the work being done, but also that I was being treated fairly. The service tech that was helping me, Randy Quintero, was very friendly and knowledgeable and I will be asking for him by name the next time I go in.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Nick Freese was amazing. I didn’t feel like I was being rush. He listened to what I was looking for. The process was super smooth. Thank you for being an awesome sales person.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

We had an excellent buying experience with Kyle Bonura, right from when we called to reserve our CX 30 to when we picked it up. Kyle was transparent and extremely helpful throughout the process to get us the right deal. He also took the time to patiently explain the features of the car, and helped us set everything up. Thanks to Kyle for making our Mazda experience 5 star.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Many thanks to Nick Freese's help. I am really impressed by his professionalism and patience. I am very happy with my new CX-5 and really love it.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

I've work with Mike Kasper on my last two car purchase first a Mazda CX3 and the Latest CX30. Both time it was an enjoyable experience. Mike is a fantastic sales representative and would not hesitate recommending him for your next or first car purchase. Cheer, Eugene

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Nick Freese is a really nice sales consultant in Ron Tonkin Mazda. He helped me order a new car and picked the new car smoothly once I arrived a new city. Strong recommended!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

I had called around a couple dealerships and was shocked with some pretty bad customers service but that wasn’t the case for Ron Tonkin Mazda. They will really cool and straight forward. Rafael Alimamedov helped me and really made the whole experience worth it and was patient through out the entire time. What I enjoyed the most was he never tried to bs me. He was straight up about everything while being nice about it. Some other car salesmen are straight up while being rude but not Rafael.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Adrian was awesome! He made the car purchase process simple and easy to navigate.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Went in for my first service on my Mazda CX-5 (which I love thanks to Michael Kasper) and Justin in service was very efficient and thorough with my service. Thank you! Best service all around!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Kyle was nothing less of perfection. Helped us find the perfect fit for our family. Patrick was great and speedy with the second part and boom in a new vehicle in less then 3 hours! Lifelong customer. Best car experience I could dream of.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Kyle Bonura spotted me as I went hunting for what was to be my next vehicle. He was very friendly had the best attitude I have seen in a salesperson. He answered all of my questions and even though I spent most of the day at the dealership I was happy because I got what I wanted and Kyle made my experience fun as I waited! I would definitely refer people here

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Worked with Adrian on looking into some new Cx50s He was very helpful and went out of his way to get me information and let me know my options. Definitely the best Mazda dealer in the area

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Received the usual friendly and efficient service yesterday from Hank at Ron Tonkin Mazda!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Smoothest car buying experience no pressure at all, I was walking around the dealership waiting for my car service to be completed. I saw a brand new car on the lot and was interested in it because its kinda hard to find new cars. Crossley Trono came out and greeted me, he informed me that there was one car left that was new and more will be coming in a few months. Since the car on the lot was more than I wanted he was determined to find the car right for me and at the right price point with ...

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Nick Freese was great to work with and very knowledgeable. The facility is very up to date and well maintained. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Rafaels was awesome! He was very professional and he kept the communication on updated on the vehicle we were interested in. He wasn't pushy or disrespectful at all. He knew I was interested in a certain car and he made it happen. Everyone we me were very nice and welcoming. Thank you again for your services. Love my new Honda Ridgeline!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Excellent experience. My wife and I had a CPO in mind and Nick had it waiting for us when we arrived. We did a test drive, they checked out our trade-in and we made a deal. We were in and out in less than 2.5 hours. Nick Freese was straight forward through the entire process. Hands down my best car buying experience yet. Thanks, Nick!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

just got a new CX-30 to replace the CX-3 i bought here three years ago. Josh and Rafael made the process easy, efficiently answered all the questions and didn't push on me anything i didn't need. all the paperwork was ready when i showed up, as was the car. a seamless buying experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Bought my first car here. Smooth and fast processing. Adrian was super helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Hands down the easiest, smoothest and most enjoyable buying experience my husband and I have ever had! Nick Freese our sales guy, and Patrick Ramage the finance manager were a dream team and really great guys to work with. Nick is communicative and attentive but not in your stereotypical “car salesman” guy kind of way. We never felt any sort of pressure, from the moment he reached out to help us with our inquiries of the new 23 CX-50, to the moment we drove off the lot with it. Patrick made the signing and finance process a breeze but also enjoyable. ...

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

I bought a CX-5 here two years ago, very good experience, and the professional services they provided. Will come back here again for the next Mazda.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Excellent experience with the Tonkin Mazda Service team. Easy to work with as always. Courteous and extremely helpful. Specifically Justin and 2 of his colleagues who helped with the appointment (sorry I forget names easily!). They went the extra mile and provided a larger car for a loaner. This really made life a lot easier for my VERY pregnant wife and the effort is appreciated by us both. Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Adrian Negret was very present and helpful in aiding us in selecting the right vehicle. He was very knowledgeable and made the process easy.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Excellent service from Hank and Paige in the service department. Hank listened to all of my concerns, wrote them down and then confirmed that he had written them down correctly. I was given a loaner car which I really appreciated, it allowed me to get to work while my car was being serviced. Thank you so much for the professional service I received.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

I really appreciate that the service department is always willing to fit my service in at a time that works with my schedule! There’s a Mazda dealer much closer to me that would be more convenient, but they don’t offer the flexibility or level of service that Ron Tonkin does, so I happily drive farther because I know I’ll be getting the best. For my most recent service I had the pleasure of working with Ashley- she made sure to keep me updated on the status of my vehicle throughout my time there and was just generally ...

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

I cannot thank the group at Ron Tonkin Mazda enough for their excellent customer service while I purchased a new vehicle. Mitch was a great partner in sales to have, as I asked a million questions about the cars we looked at it really felt like he was on my side and cared about my concerns. I know the process of buying a car can be a long drawn out process but Mitch made it feel like we were just hanging out and looking at cars like friends. Then when it came to the finishing financial touches, Eric was so ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 5, 2022

I cannot thank the group at Ron Tonkin Mazda enough for their excellent customer service while I purchased a new vehicle. Mitch was a great partner in sales to have, as I asked a million questions about the cars we looked at it really felt like he was on my side and cared about my concerns. I know the process of buying a car can be a long drawn out process but Mitch made it feel like we were just hanging out and looking at cars like friends. Then when it came to the finishing financial touches, Eric was so ...

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

A really Great Experience Kyle and Patrick really looked after us. Would highly recommend Tonkin Madza of Portland for your next purchase!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

We came to the Tonkin Mazda dealership because my lease on my current Mazda CX-5 was expiring. We have gone to this dealership for my past 3 cars and have had great experiences each time. This time was a little different, as we were considering upgrading from a CX-5 to a CX-9 to accomodate our growing family. Crossley greeted us and took my husband's challenge to heart: "We've got a new baby, get us in and out as fast as possible." And he did. Crossley listened to what we were considering and gave us a variety of ...

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

I certainly recommend Tonkin Mazda. After some early confusion on my part the interactions went well. Nick Freese went the extra mile . Excellent all the way around.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 28, 2022

My experience with Nick Freese at Tonkin Mazda was exceptional, above and beyond what I have ever experienced. Key points that made this entire process unique : 1. No-pressure, I didn't feel rushed 2.Trustworthy 3. He listened to me 4. Quick and painless — Nick made the process easy 5. Quick and clear communication (email or in-person) 5. No games 6. Final price was exactly as negotiated (no last-minute surprises) 7. Professional and polite 8. Attentive to my personal needs 9. Nick Freese went the extra mile — locating a specific vehicle, having the vehicle showroom ready for me upon arrival, he gave me space to inspect the potential purchase privately, ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

My experience with Nick Freese at Tonkin Mazda was exceptional, above and beyond what I have ever experienced. Key points that made this entire process unique : 1. No-pressure, I didn't feel rushed 2.Trustworthy 3. He listened to me 4. Quick and painless — Nick made the process easy 5. Quick and clear communication (email or in-person) 5. No games 6. Final price was exactly as negotiated (no last-minute surprises) 7. Professional and polite 8. Attentive to my personal needs 9. Nick Freese went the extra mile — locating a specific vehicle, having the vehicle showroom ready for me upon arrival, he gave me space to inspect the potential purchase privately, ...

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Great customer service all around. From buying to servicing my Mazda. Everyone is always very kind and helpful at this dealership.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Tudor was super helpful and knowledgeable and overall I had a great experience purchasing a car here.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

I am so lucky I was able to work with Nick Freese. He was transparent with me during my first time car buying process and made me feel super comfortable. Give that man a raise!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Friendly, prompt service from Bobby and always appreciate the technician’s video walkthrough. Fully stocked, comfortable waiting area with wifi makes it easy to work while waiting.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Justin and the other gentleman working with him, were so helpful and patient with me. Great communication, made getting a loaner easy, as I had my two young kids with me. Also, my car was a mess and I did not feel judged at all. Thank you so much.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

I recently bought my new CX-30 from Tonkin. I had a particular model and color in mind, and Tudor Fachiol the salesman tracked it down and held it for me. I did check with some other dealers and Tonkin was quite competitive on price, and they had the particular vehicle I wanted in stock way sooner than the others. And I feel like they gave me a reasonable price on my trade in. Then they promptly delivered the new vehicle to me in Grants Pass. Throughout the purchase Tudor followed up with me in a timely fashion and the whole ...

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

The guy who helped me out, Nick Freese, was a chill and honest guy. Never felt pressured. I had a million questions, and never did he lose his chill or seem frustrated, rather, he seemed happy and grateful to answer any questions I had. Great car, great service, great experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

I was able to walk into this dealership alone and have a totally straightforward and painless experience from start to finish, which is pretty impressive. Nick Freese made sure I had all the information I needed to make the best decision with no upselling, no tactics, and full transparency. It felt like anything he was selling me, it’s because he really thought it would be in my best interest. The warranties really aren’t the scam they used to be with the sheer number of computers in new cars these days, and this dealership doesn’t seem to offer ...

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Ryder was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

We had a great experience working with Adrian and Patrick at Ron Tonkin Mazda. They were both so helpful, informative and patient with us! We couldn't be happier with our new CX-5 and appreciate both of them going above and beyond to make this work for our family.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

I financed my first car with Josh. He made the whole process really easy and accommodating for me, so great service and communication! Mike provided me with a very helpful, thorough and fun introduction to my new car! Great location, cars, and employees!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Jacob Albee was very nice and patient. Confirmed price of vehicle before going in to make sale of car easy. Thanks

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

Great customer service! Just picked up my 2022 CX-30 CE and was happy with the whole process! Nick Freese was very helpful and understanding of what I was looking for! Nick and other staff made me feel welcomed. Which not the feeling I got when I went to Herzog-Meier Mazda! Thanks again, Nick!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Ryder really helped me confirm that the CX-5 met my needs. It was like having a friend help me buy a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Wrapped up our 2nd lease with Ron Tonkin Mazda. We were very happy with the experience and Mike Kasper provided great service throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Adrian Negrete was extremely helpful with us trying to find the right car for our family.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Mike Kasper was really nice and awesome throughout the entire process of me getting my first new car! The test drive with him was nice and he was understanding when getting me the loan I wanted. The car is beautiful!!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Had a very quick and easy transaction with Nick Freese! No pressure negotiations and Tonkin had the best prices around.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

I had a great experience buying from Ron Tonkin Mazda! When shopping for cars, I went to a few dealerships in the area, but ended up coming back because of the quality customer service at Tonkin. Michael Kasper was super friendly and helpful. I also appreciated the lack of dealer add-ons in the buying process, and the complete transparency with the final price. I’m very happy with the final result - my Mazda CX-5!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Ryder was professional, patient, and kind. He made the purchasing process from start to finish very easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2022

A great experience thanks to Ryder Kolling. He's professional, patient, kind, and explained all of the purchasing steps as we went along. So far, so good with my 2022 CX-5 Select.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2022

Very pleasant experience. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. Ryder Kolling was especially helpful in tracking down the vehicle I wanted and going over the features. Patrick Ramage in finance answered all my questions and was very efficient. Thanks for a great car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Everyone at Ron Tonkin Mazda was friendly and helpful. Ron Tonkin was the only dealership in the area that immediately followed- up on my inquiry and got me in the elusive 2022 CX-5 Turbo Signature, way quicker then anticipated, and it was all thanks to Nick! After putting deposit on my new car, he kept me updated and was quick to respond. He never dropped the ball. I felt like he was in my court, so by the time I walked into the dealership, I knew it was going to a painless experience. I was impressed by the way he juggled ...

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Great experience buying a replacement SUV at Tonkin Mazda! My sales consultant Mike Kasper was no pressure, professional, informative and passionate about Mazda making my purchase easy and enjoyable. I am really pleased with my beautiful new used car and the entire process. Highly recommend Tonkin Mazda.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

They always take good care of my car and I appreciate the service I get. The service advisor (Wayne) was very helpful as well.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Great experience! We appreciated the easy, quick, no hassle process. Michael Kasper was knowledgeable, thorough and answered all our questions. He was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

First experience with Mazda couldn’t have been more pleasant. From the beginning Rafael A was friendly, informative and listened to our needs. We would definitely go back to him and the team we met and will send any jealous friends or family their way when looking for a vehicle. Thanks Rafael!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

I recently went to Tonkin Mazda in need of a new vehicle and had one in particular in mind. This was my first time buying from a dealership, I was scheduled to meet with a sales person who ended up being caught up with another client (we were early) and was instead paired with Jacob. Jacob was super informative throughout the process, helped my wife and I choose the car that is best for us and did not push us into a different car or even push us into purchasing a lot of the extras that would increase our monthly ...

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

Thanks to Michael Kasper for helping us get a new car in these challenging times! Our old one was totaled in an accident, and we were sure we'd be waiting for months or paying some exorbitant mark up. They did a great job of getting us the car we wanted in a couple weeks and at a respectable price.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Very easy buying experience. Everyone I worked with was friendly. Special thanks to my salesman Nick for all his help!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

If you want a no hassle easy going buying experience I suggest talking to Ryder. I Have purchased quite a few vehicles from various dealerships and have never enjoyed the process until dealing with him

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

There are not enough words to explain the level of trust that The Tonkin family has earned from us, Our son purchased a very nice car a few short weeks ago, 9 days later on his was home from work at 4am a buck decided that it needed a ride on the hood, OMG completely totaled the car, thank fully our son was fine, great safe car, 2019 Ford Fusion AWD. We reported to Farmers and they towed it away from the scene, about 10 days later Feb 2,2022 Farmers called us and said yes we were going to fix but we cant so ...

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

Purchased a pre owned Jeep Wrangler from Tonkin Mazda, and the salesman Rafael Alimamedov, along with the rest of the staff, was great. Very easy to deal with, made the process simple, and got a good deal. Thanks Rafael!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

The service was fantastic and fast!! Hank was awesome in walking me through the service process and expectations. They also have this sweet thing where they show you a video of your vehicle and the inspection/services they did - IT WAS AWESOME!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

Rafael was great, ask for him to help you. I dread car buying… but in this case arrived at around 3:40, test drive, he clearly presented options and out the door around 5:30. 5 *s and will contact him again. Thank you Rafael!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

We had a really good experience at the dealer. We were able to test drive the car and our dealer Rafael Alimamedov helped us out with the arrangement of the purchase. He was very helpful with describing prices and options that we had, and made sure that we were taken care of through the process! As I said before, we had a great experience, they were able to keep us within our budget, worked hard to get us the car we wanted!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

Purchased a beautiful red 2021 CX 5 Grand Touring yesterday from Ron Tonkin Mazda. My sales consultant, Adrian Negrete, was super helpful during the entire process. He took the time to get my Mazda controls set up to fit me, including connecting my phone and getting me set up on the Mazda app. He walked me through all of the features and was very patient with all my questions. Great buying experience with no pressure. Will definitely refer family and friends!

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Thorough service, just what one wants. Service advisor, Hank Fallers, made it easy.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Just took my car in for maintenance. Justin is great! He is so helpful, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and understanding.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Bought a car from Nick Freese he went beyond customer service outstanding person honest quick in assistance to get finance he had excellent patience as I’m a challenge on knowledge of buying a 🚘 I highly recommend him to buy a vehicle thank you nick freese as I’ve told my friends and family about my experience

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Great experience. Jake Allbee was very helpful. The whole process was quick and easy. The mazda3 is a fun car to drive and a great size for city living.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

Excellent service. My service advisor, Justin really was customer orientated. They also have a new feature where the tech makes a video of the car and his findings, then recommends what service my car should get. It's really like being on the shop floor with them! Please continue with this feature!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Excellent buying experience with Jacob Allbee! Very straight forward and lowest price after searching other dealerships in Portland.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Great team of people to work with. Kyle's, excellent product knowledge really helped.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

The staff is always polite and professional and the waiting area is always very clean!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

Team Tonin Mazda Service Team Rocks! I came in for regular oil and maintenance service on 2017 CX-5. I was treated with care and attention from service advisor, Justin Clunas. The atmosphere and amenity at the show room and waiting are presented at the premium level. All staffs are courteous and professional. Highly recommended. Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Went out to look at new Mazda CX-5 while my older 2016 was getting an oil change. Adrian N showed us the car and gave us a honest and fair quote including our trade in. Although, we were not ready to buy for another few week, we are definitely going back to Adrian.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Came in and bought an mx-5. whole process was pretty smooth, worked with Rafael, he was great; taught me to drive manual and was understanding about error on website. Would recommend

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

My recent experience at the Tonkin Mazda service department was excellent because of the high quality personnel that staff that department. Especially so is the service advisor Justin Clunas with whom I have had many past service appointments. Justin is outstanding because he is knowledgable, honest, reliable, and always works in the interest of giving the customer the best service. His positive attitude and sense of humor go a long way to making the atmosphere at the service counter a pleasant one. Also excellent is the tech, Juan, who is very bright , knowledgable, and diligent. I felt very confident of ...

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

I had a really good experience at Tonkin Mazda of Portland. They worked very hard to make a car that I liked happen and at a rate that I could afford. They even offered to drive it up to Wenatchee for me. The manager Zach worked really hard to get it within my price range. I waited over a year to write this review, because I wanted to make sure there wasn't any problems with the car. While I did need to do maintenance to it, it was all in the areas I expected. The only reason I am ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 24, 2021

Great guys. Kathy, Mitch and Patrick just helped me buy a great car. Super friendly, quick, and efficient. Six out of five stars.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Justin was great to work with; made the trip to the dealership a pleasure.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Had a seamless and great experience with upgrading my leased CX-5 this week at Tonkin Mazda. Rafael A. was the sales consultant I worked with and he made everything tremendously easy and stress free from options to test drive to pricing. I've stuck with Mazda for a great car and reliable quality service every time.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

I had an amazing experience thank you so much Rafael!! I was about to walk away and all he asked was for me to take another look at the Rav 4 and he was right I absolutely love it and all my nervous jitters have turned into excitement. Thank you definitely recommend coming here for your car needs 🙂

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Rafael was great! He helped me find a beautiful car, and made the process very smooth. Thanks again Rafael!!

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Jacob was super helpful when it came to finding the right car for me. He was able to provide excellent advice and feature comparison between the two models I was interested in.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Hank was great in assisting us and going over the recommended replacements for out car.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Bobby was fantastic! Polite and super professional, I was very impressed by him and his high level of customer service.

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Had a great buying experience with Jacob at Ron Tonkin. Helped me work within my budget to get the car I wanted!

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

I just want to take this moment to share about my great experience I had that Tonkin Mazda and most importantly with Tudor. Everything that I had envisioned before going in there to get this vehicle really happened and I give Tudor all the credit. He made the whole process so I’m painful and a great experience. He even delivered the car to my residence which was roughly 150 miles away and I am so appreciative of him. OK experience with him at this dealership. Anybody out there who wants a car look for Tudor. Thanks for everything buddy, Bill:...

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Justin Clunas did a good job servicing my vehicle. The service department was very professional respectful and the overall experience was great! I look forward to continuing my business here and would recommend them for others as well.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

I come across the Columbian for Shelby Parker's service at Ron Tonkin Mazda, outstanding service that only a big city car dealer can provide.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

excellent service, staff is very pl;esssnt and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Michael Kasper Thank you, I had an excellent experience love my new car

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Jacob was great at finding the car we wanted, doing a dealer swap to get a car from out of state for us. We were very happy with the trade in value, they matched the highest of 3 offers we got beating out Carvana and other nearby Mazda dealerships. The Cherry on top was Eric in financing taking our 5 year end to end warranty and making it a 7 year for no additional cost. We plan to have this car for a long time and appreciate the team there making sure we're well protected and they have our back. Family loves ...


Leave Us A Review